Episode 41

Track By Track - Voyager's Colours in the Sun

00:00:00
/
01:17:18

November 6th, 2019

1 hr 17 mins 18 secs

Your Hosts
Tags

About this Episode

This week, Dave and Hoggy talk about the brand new album from Voyager "Colours in the Sun" - and a big tour announcement from -prog royalty....

Follow-up

Shattered Fortress on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KrxqgI4xhg

Real damage of freebooting: https://m.facebook.com/groups/123630907652969?view=permalink&id=3125897827426247

Subscribe to Prog Magazine: https://www.myfavouritemagazines.co.uk/music/prog-magazine-subscription/

Liquid Tension Experiment on Bandcamp: https://liquidtensionexperiment.bandcamp.com/album/liquid-tension-experiment

News

Leprous new album, Pitfalls: https://open.spotify.com/album/1A5H6pesxiKqvVFGMKprSM

New Pendragon record: https://www.loudersound.com/news/pendragon-announce-new-album-for-early-2020

Musicians and PledgeMusic: https://www.loudersound.com/news/musicians-unlikely-to-receive-any-money-from-pledgemusic-liquidation

New Rage Against the Machine tour: https://www.nme.com/news/music/rage-against-the-machine-2020-reunion-tour-2563644

New System of a Down tour: https://www.nme.com/news/music/system-of-a-down-announce-2020-europe-tour-2552549

Prophets of Rage breakup: https://www.spin.com/2019/11/prophets-of-rage-announce-break-up-amid-rage-against-the-machine-reunion/

Iron Maiden tease 2020 Australian tour: https://musicfeeds.com.au/news/iron-maiden-have-teased-a-2020-australian-tour/

Tool tour: https://www.abc.net.au/doublej/music-reads/music-news/tool-australian-tour-2020-tease/11669354

My Chemical Romance Reunion Tour: https://loudwire.com/my-chemical-romance-reunion-comeback-show-2019/

Highway to Hell: perthfestival.com.au/event/highway-to-hell

Night of the Prog, 2020 lineup: https://www.nightoftheprogfestival.com/en/lineup/

Melbourne Music Week: https://mmw.melbourne.vic.gov.au/artists/

Main Topic

Voyager - Colours in the Sun: https://voyager.bandcamp.com/album/colours-in-the-sun

Danny Estrin; track by track on Colours in the Sun - https://www.maniacsonline.com.au/news/track-by-track-voyagers-colours-in-the-sun-206316

Album Reviews

Klone - Le Grand Voyage - https://open.spotify.com/album/6vkVCBBaqsTiraWDpIbRZV?si=1YUJBb4gR6CEImqEXV_how

Nova Collective - The Further Side: https://novacollectivefusion.bandcamp.com/

Michele Conta - Endless Nights: https://micheleconta.bandcamp.com/album/endless-nights

Jadis - More Than Meets the Eye: https://open.spotify.com/album/6PciiUlpt8lEjEFeng67lO

The Nine Eight Podcast on Twitter: twitter.com/nineeightfm

Send us your feedback: https://thenineeightpodcast.fireside.fm/contact

Support The Nine Eight Podcast