Episode 38

15 Years in the Making - Tool's "Fear Innoculum"

00:00:00
/
01:08:39

September 11th, 2019

1 hr 8 mins 39 secs

Your Hosts

About this Episode

This week, Dave and Hoggy discuss the most anticipated album in metal history - Tool's "Fear Innoculum", and they also give some light to the other prog artists who were brave enough to release an album on the same day as the prog metal overlords.

Follow-Up

Waterfall by Radiant Records: https://waterfallstreaming.com/

News

Neal Morse, Melbourne show: https://tickets.oztix.com.au/outlet/event/a87d8d10-76b9-4855-84ed-947810b80eb6?Event=107241

Neal Morse, Sydney show: https://tickets.oztix.com.au/outlet/event/67747bf3-9216-4523-87fd-7b0379d9ca84

Typical Neal Morse solo acoustic setlist: https://www.setlist.fm/setlist/neal-morse/2018/christuskirche-bochum-germany-73ea8261.html

Martin Barre Australian tour: https://www.oztix.com.au/news/archive/2019/08/20/martin-barre-announces-50-years-of-jethro-tull-australian-tour-themusic/

Cites Agreement Changes: https://www.cites.org/eng/disc/what.php

Zakk Wylde Plays Black Sabbath on Hello Kitty: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rwhvFLHIlBs

Main Topic

Tool - Fear Inoculum: https://open.spotify.com/album/7acEciVtnuTzmwKptkjth5?autoplay=true&v=L

Danny Carey Interview: https://loudwire.com/danny-carey-tool-album-one-giant-song/

Magic Pie - Fragments of the 5th Element: https://magicpie.bandcamp.com/album/fragments-of-the-5th-element

Alana Xo - Eleven - https://alanaxo.bandcamp.com/album/eleven

The Revel Abstract - Incomplet: https://open.spotify.com/album/79EoZYLW3CrunYIp6jJnqH?autoplay=true&v=L

Antoine Farfard - Borromean Odyessy: https://open.spotify.com/album/7E8zHTEJzv4fyCbJWcdFiN?si=pnp_O7uXRiWhZt1BNfoYGw

Louis De Mieulle - Side$how: https://open.spotify.com/album/3PWpgFje9DwHIPuHuC9cbv

Album Reviews

Shadow Gallery - Shadow Gallery: https://open.spotify.com/album/5mvdEoy79a7JMs7uOgaRCh

Socionic - Dividing Horizon https://socionic.bandcamp.com/album/dividing-horizon

Hats Off Gentlemen, It's Adequate - Ark: https://hatsoffgentlemen.bandcamp.com/album/ark

Sky Signals - Illumine: https://skysignals.bandcamp.com/album/illumine

Contact us: https://thenineeightpodcast.fireside.fm/contact

Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/nineeightfm

Progzilla Radio: http://www.progzilla.com/

Support The Nine Eight Podcast