Episode 37

What Have We Missed? feat. interview with Joshua Batten

00:00:00
/
01:32:52

August 28th, 2019

1 hr 32 mins 52 secs

Your Hosts

About this Episode

Follow up

IQ pre order: https://www.gep.co.uk/store/iq-c-1_4/iq-resistance-p-48.html

Subscribe to Prog Magazine: https://www.myfavouritemagazines.co.uk/music/prog-magazine-subscription/

Kripke's Illusion play Dream Theater's Wait for Sleep (look for Hoggy's post in the comments): https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=348676086041515

News

Tool album leak: https://www.alternativenation.net/new-tool-album-leaked-surprising-name-las-vegas/

Obviously, we're not going to link to the actual leak, but here's an article explaining how it went down

Rush Cinema Strangiato trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jow3-DVntj8

Geddy Lee's Big Beautiful Book of Bass: https://www.harpercollins.com.au/9780062747839/geddy-lees-big-beautiful-book-of-bass/

The Flower Kings - Waiting for Miracles: https://www.loudersound.com/news/the-flower-kings-reveal-new-double-album-waiting-for-miracles

iamthemorning new video, Six Feet: https://www.loudersound.com/news/iamthemorning-share-video-for-spellbinding-new-track-six-feet

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard video game: https://www.beat.com.au/king-gizzard-the-lizard-wizard-have-just-released-their-own-rat-infested-video-game/

New Hashashashin single Sarhadd released: https://hashshashin.bandcamp.com/track/sarhadd

Hashshashin on The Nine Eight Podcast: https://thenineeightpodcast.fireside.fm/interviewshow2

We Lost the Sea - new album and tour announced with TToL: https://tonedeaf.thebrag.com/we-lost-the-sea-australian-headline-tour-2019/

Tangled Thoughts of Leaving on The Nine Eight Podcast: https://thenineeightpodcast.fireside.fm/25

Voyager new album pre order?? https://twitter.com/Voyagerau/status/1164197459570102272?s=19

Good Things Festival: https://www.goodthingsfestival.com.au/

Above Below new album: https://abvblw.bandcamp.com/album/the-lotus-chapters

Interview

Joshua Batten on Bandcamp - https://joshuabatten.bandcamp.com/

Joshua Batten on Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/0YgfNdH17gdzoVBrl3DwXK

Main Topic

The Neal Morse Band - The Great Adventure: http://www.radiantrecords.com/products/759-the-neal-morse-band-the-great-adventure.aspx

Periphery - Periphery IV: Hail Stan: https://open.spotify.com/album/3WXa8NfBw2ef4oDhGmhv9h

Jarrod Dynes - Metal Screaming Doesn't Take Talent: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WOfmnbU5S5o

Queensryche - The Verdict: https://open.spotify.com/album/3oxOG1bFBSRWW0MSglOevN?autoplay=true&v=L

iamthemorning - The Bell: https://iamthemorningband.bandcamp.com/album/the-bell

Zonder Wehrkamp - If It's Real: https://open.spotify.com/album/2isi1FK1SOq6K71SXwCtSE

Album Reviews from Last Week

Odd Crew - Live at Hristo Botev Hall: https://oddcrew.bandcamp.com/album/live-at-hristo-botev-hall

Magic Pie - (single) - The Man Who Had It All https://open.spotify.com/track/4FVb6oHp3X8fG9sJPmBGq3?si=cmoZqvatSyq4I6eAASt04g

Album Reviews for This Week

Socionic - Dividing Horizon https://socionic.bandcamp.com/album/dividing-horizon

Shadow Gallery - Shadow Gallery: https://open.spotify.com/album/5mvdEoy79a7JMs7uOgaRCh

Support The Nine Eight Podcast