Episode 35

TOOL, James Labrie and a Catchup!

00:00:00
/
01:34:20

August 14th, 2019

1 hr 34 mins 20 secs

Your Hosts
Tags

About this Episode

In this episode, Dave and Hoggy catch up on the news and events which have transpired in the last few months, as well as Hoggy chatting to Dream Theater frontman James LaBrie, and they discuss the new TOOL single.

Follow-up

Records on old xrays - x-rayaudio.com

Corey Taylor on Twitter about Spotify: http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/slipknots-corey-taylor-says-music-streaming-is-pricing-artists-out-of-careers/?fbclid=IwAR2VTwQO8o8UXg7uPas6PUBjpTEl_x4G_lAN-gOQQ-cYK27l9uQPxiUOIQ0

Anil Prasad: https://www.innerviews.org/

Dead of Winter Festival Wrapup: https://thenineeightpodcast.fireside.fm/34

News

TOOL new single: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q7DfQMPmJRI

Pre-order the new TOOL record here: http://smarturl.it/TOOLFIa

TOOL on Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/2yEwvVSSSUkcLeSTNyHKh8

Chaos Divine, False Flags: https://chaosdivine.bandcamp.com/track/false-flags

Chaos Divine, Unspoken: https://chaosdivine.bandcamp.com/track/unspoken\

Code Atlantic: https://codeatlantic.bandcamp.com/

Night Echoes, Hemina: https://hemina.bandcamp.com/album/night-echoes

Joshua Batten, Hollywood Blues: https://joshuabatten.bandcamp.com/track/hollywood-blues

Joshua Batten on Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/0YgfNdH17gdzoVBrl3DwXK

New Hashashashin record Badahkshan due out September 27- single available Crossing the Panj on Bandcamp: https://hashshashin.bandcamp.com

Australian Plini tour in October: https://www.plini.co/aus-nz?fbclid=IwAR1bFiFbbl4BsPwIq3rNsf6cf9HJCL6mu4levdzlHjQWkj5sU5mQ1Qrs0os

Francesca Sundsten RIP: https://www.dgmlive.com/news/Francesca%20Sundsten%20RIP

Lockout Laws Inquiry: https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/2019/aug/05/no-life-after-dark-clover-moore-blames-lockout-laws-for-drop-in-visitors-to-sydney

Interview

Dream Theater Fan Club of Australia and New Zealand: https://www.facebook.com/DTFCANZ/

Dream Theater World - https://www.facebook.com/TheDreamTheaterWorld/

The author James mentioned: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jonathan_L._Howard

Carpark North: https://open.spotify.com/artist/6v8pFbihIDnlV6freVYMmZ?autoplay=true&v=A

The Animal in Me: https://open.spotify.com/artist/6hyAYqBdxyramm4W9TB7R0?autoplay=true&v=A

Falset; Chance LaBrie's band: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z_Z6KKdOShA

Architects: https://open.spotify.com/artist/3ZztVuWxHzNpl0THurTFCv?autoplay=true&v=A

Switchfoot: https://open.spotify.com/artist/6S58b0fr8TkWrEHOH4tRVu?autoplay=true&v=A

Watercolour Ghosts: https://watercolourghosts.bandcamp.com/

Album Reviews

Dave's recommendation for Hoggy: Magic Pie (single) The Man Who Had It All https://open.spotify.com/track/4FVb6oHp3X8fG9sJPmBGq3?si=cmoZqvatSyq4I6eAASt04g

Hoggy's recommendation for Dave: Odd Crew - Live at Hristo Botev Hall: https://oddcrew.bandcamp.com/album/live-at-hristo-botev-hall

Send us your feedback: https://thenineeightpodcast.fireside.fm/contact

Send us your feedback on Twitter: https://twitter.com/nineeightfm

The last Summer of Prog review episode: https://thenineeightpodcast.fireside.fm/8

Support The Nine Eight Podcast